Tales of a Lupie 7

Today was very interesting. I was able to get a lot done. I slept longer than i normally do. Maybe because I haven’t been getting a full night’s sleep. I’ve been falling asleep around 5 just for my internal alarm to wake me a few hours later. Then of course im not able to go back to sleep for one reason or another.
I also had my check up with my pulmonologist. Everything went good. Like always ima healthy sick person. However, this weight fluctuation is driving me crazy. Up and down, up and down. My weight has been more of a roller lately than my moods. I dislike taking steroids so much. This prednisone is the devil in disguise.
Anyways, once I left there I went to get yet another prescription from the pharmacy. This one for potassium. I was never the medicine taker, but now i have more pills than ever! Whatevers best i guess. After that i didn’t do much else. Just come home and relax. 11 days until evaluation week! Slowly but surely. Y’all pray for me.

Live Free. Pray. Drink Wine.

2 thoughts on “Tales of a Lupie 7

Add yours

  1. Yes prednisone is horrible. I was on 60mg for over 2 years. Chipmunk cheeks. A bulge at my neck. Insatiable hunger.

    But glad to see you’re a healthy sick person still! Same boat.

    Like

    1. On a sidenote prednisone causes insomnia and if you continue the potassium through the winter when your levels drop you are likely to have muscle spasms

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑